Justifiable Refund?

kaughtphotography

Hi,

I haven't made many posts here, but I am in quite a predicament. Anyone with experience in this type of situation is welcome to help a girl out!

I am a fairly new photographer. I've been at this for about 4 years and semi-professional for about 2. I've recently gained lots of traction in the wedding area of my business. I did a wedding in May. The groom was the older brother of a longtime friend. The bride, I had heard from the family was a little "rough around the edges" and quick to temper. I ignored all warnings and went ahead with it, giving them ridiculous deals on price because I am close with the groom's family. They paid me $2300 for my services which included the following (My retail values listed beside them) -

2 Hour Engagement Session ($200 value)
Custom 20 page Guestbook ($200 value)
200 5x5 Save the Date Cards ($400 value)
1 hour bridal session ($100 Value)
16x20 Mount Print ($85 Value)
Rehearsal Dinner Coverage (3 Hours) ($300 value)
Full wedding day coverage.
3x5 proofs of all Wedding Day images (500+ fully edited images) ($400~ value)
Online galleries for all sessions
50 page wedding Album ($500 value)

I paid a second shooter ($150) out of my own pocket when she refused my advice to add it to her package.