My new D7100 a return?

HotHits

I think my new camera is a return, I say this because the screen has a raised piece of glass on the screen that looks like a screen protector. The outside appearance of the camera looks new but the screen protector makes me wonder why did someone return it. Should I return it for another one, I haven't found anything wrong with it but I'm no camera expert.:confused:

Mark F

Re: My new D7100?????????

Look at nthe EXIF data and see how many shutter clicks there are. That should give you some idea as if it were used or not.
Other than that... I'd take it back anyway. You put 2000.00 down on a camera, you want it to be pristine.

HotHits

Can you tell me how to do this on this camera.
Look at nthe EXIF data and see how many shutter clicks there are. That should give you some idea as if it were used or not.
Other than that... I'd take it back anyway. You put 2000.00 down on a camera, you want it to be pristine.

Nathan Lanni

I think my new camera is a return, I say this because the screen has a raised piece of glass on the screen that looks like a screen protector. The outside appearance of the camera looks new but the screen protector makes me wonder why did someone return it. Should I return it for another one, I haven't found anything wrong with it but I'm no camera expert.:confused:

There should be some other signs of the box being opened and/or the product being handled prior to you receiving it.

I'm sort of picky about the packaging for the little odds and ends such as the battery, strap, manual, etc. Typically, the plastic around those things won't have a wrinkle unless someone opened the box and handled the contents. Is it sealed and do the contents look neatly packed and orderly or does it look sort of haphazard? You should be able to see if someone messed with the box contents. Also, prior to you touching it did it have smudge marks on the LCD.