Which processing for this image

wud

I do know I have spammed you a lot with wedding pictures, I'll stop very soon ;)For those who havent seen it (in my own thread), I did some pictures in a very dark room and I'm only learning how to use my blitz. So these didn't really come of, as I wanted.

Ended up with 3 different editing styles, could you help and let me know, which is the best?

randi_5262 copy2 copy.jpg
randi_5262 copy2 copy2.jpg
randi_5262 copy2 copy 3.jpg

Rick M

I like the middle one, but I would crop some of the right side off, maybe 8x10 instead of the 6x9. Even though they are in the background, the two women to the right have too many harsh shadows to deal with, not a pleasing blur.

wud

If you don't know Blitz - it means flash :cool: It seems Danish is like German too

For me goes this one - great warm photo

View attachment 53252

Lol, yes, I mean flash.
Maybe a little less warm?

I like the middle one, but I would crop some of the right side off, maybe 8x10 instead of the 6x9. Even though they are in the background, the two women to the right have too many harsh shadows to deal with, not a pleasing blur.

I know! And think you and Horoscope Fish are right, gotta get them out of the picture.

Horoscope Fish

I cropped it vertically. Hard... And removed a head. It just depends on what you're after with the shot, of course...

Attachments

• 53241d1379801301-processing-image-randi_5262-copy2-copy.jpg
    53241d1379801301-processing-image-randi_5262-copy2-copy.jpg
    200.7 KB · Views: 103

Horoscope Fish

That looks so much better, think thats how I gotta do it. Maybe start from scratch again, with this cropping in mind.
I thought there were too many other faces pulling my attention away from what I think, really, is a very simple, very intimate moment between just THOSE two people.

Just my thoughts on the matter. Glad you like it!

Rick M