View finder Issue.. Please Help

irdgr8

Hello,
I am newbie here as well in using DSLR.1 day before I bought D5200 through ebay.Right now I am facing a problem.In live view after clicking a shot its taking 3-5 seconds to come back to live view again.A few times it delayed upto 10seconds or more.Is it normal,Did I do any mistake,Or should I take it to service center.Its seems to be weird because after a shot I need to wait more to take another snap.Somebody Please guide me.The battery also seems not giving much backup.Please help

Thanks in advance..

LensWork

Depending upon your settings it can take some time for the image to be processed thereby slowing the camera down. Settings like Active-D lighting, HDR and others take time for the camera to process the image.

irdgr8

Hello,
Thanks for the reply.I have compared mine with my friend's d5100.It seems to be fast,infact just a blink only.First I thought it may be card issue,now I upgraded my sdhc card to sandisk ultra class 10 16gb.I really doubt either there will be something bothering.Since I am newbie I can't easily sort it.Can you please tell me what is the normal time delay in live view after a snap to view the screen again.Sometimes I doubt the camera is switched off,it won't respond till 5-10 seconds,Then the screen comes back.I am really confused..:(

Thank you

Browncoat

It's always going to have that delay. I'll try to explain this as generically as I can...

DSLRs are mechanical, not digital. When looking through the viewfinder, what you're looking at is coming straight through a lens, reflected off a mirror, then straight into your eye. You are in a sense, looking directly through the lens.