Choosing the D7100 >Over> D5200 (Somewhat of a Re-Post) Lens Help

topgunwghs

Here is the original to this thread, in which I planned on choosing the D5200 based on comparison, reviews, what I need it for, and price point. I was quickly, convinced otherwise by several members that this was not the way to go for me.

http://nikonites.com/d5200/16213-choosing-d5200-over-d7100-lens-help.html#axzz2dEXh3COt

Here, now is my new dilemma. I am shelling out quite a bit more for the D7100 and will be purchasing a Body-Only at whatever best price I can get, it seems $900 is as good as it gets... I am a full time student and a full time County Ranger, I do not make much $ at all and saving is key for me.

I recently struck a deal with a few businesses to sell my work in their stores and restaurants. I have only been using a simple D3100 with the kit 18-55mm or 55-300mm AF-S lenses. I learned as much as I could from that platform, and even though the quality of my media is "low" people notice I have "the eye" for shots.

I print onto Metal in 10x20 and 20x30" frames. The MP and Increase in sensor size made me debate between the two.

Clarity is key and I will need to be shooting wide Rocky Mountain landscapes and Telephoto 300mm+ Rocky Mountain Big Horn Sheep and Birds. This is my passion and what I do best.

---------------------------------------------------

Now for the questions:

1) Have I made the correct decision of Body? Should I look further? Or should I buy the D5200, save money and use it for Glass? (This truly is beyond my existing $ limits)

2) I understand that I can now shoot AF/AF-S -- DX/FX lenses, so all types made by Nikon. Do no AF lenses come with VR, and if I were to pick up the 70-300mm AF f4-5.6G lens, will I noticeably and terribly miss the VR from my 55-300mm AF-S VR DX?

3) In correlation with #2, I need to figure out (On a Budget) the sharpest lens at full focal length for the D7100 for fast wildlife.