Really need help! Crazy pixels!

Furneaux

Firstly, hi my name's Fern and I'm new here! I'm a UK based photographer in the making.

I've just recently bought a D600 and it's great, except for one fatal flaw.

Weird clusters/lines and dashes of pixels in mostly pink/red/blue colours that appear randomly in areas of peaking exposure or bright areas. They aren't really visible on the LCD unless you zoom right in. I've been editing them out in Photoshop. They are totally random and do not appear in the same place ever so I've ruled out dead/stuck pixels. They aren't oil either. Nikon do not know what they are so I'm sending my camera in for analysis/repair - however I have a friend's wedding to shoot before I send it back (otherwise I won't get my camera back in time)

So I was wondering if any of you lot knew what it could be?

thanks! Example 1 crop.jpgExample 2 crop.jpgExample 3 crop.jpgExample 6 crop.jpg

WhiteLight

Do these appear on the RAW files too?
Or only after you process them?
If it's only after processing it could be a faulty Photoshopping session/copy/method whatever, but would rule out any issue with your D600.
​Also do they appear if you shoot JPG?

Horoscope Fish

I'm no digital camera technician but that sure smells like CCD distortion to me...

Since it shows up on your output files and on your LCD it pretty much has to be coming from the sensor.

Is your camera still under warranty?

Furneaux

I know right? SO WEIRD.
It's still under warranty as I only bought it last month. I've emailed Nikon and they're happy to take a look at it but the only hangup is I've got another shoot to squeeze in before I send it off, as they said the turnaround for repair could be up to 2 weeks.

To confirm these were shot in RAW. I reckon it must be a sensor problem but Nikon have commented that it's very unusual and uncommon :(

Thanks for your input guys, more advice would be greatly appreciated! More the merrier! I'm desperate haha.

Blade Canyon