B&W editting issues

Katown

I am not very good with photo editing, I am a huge black and white image fan, but when I turn my images b&w ( not using a preset and using a b&w preset) my images when shown on my computer and others I get a greeny/ yellowish b&w image. What am I doing wrong?And that's the colour they print as well sometimes the image looks great on my computer but prints the greeny/ yellowish tinge.

Moab Man

Someone will be along that knows Lightroom. As for printing your pictures, once you have this issue resolved, where you get them printed will make a world of difference. Home printers, Walmart, etc... will try to auto correct colors and can mess things up. Search out a photo shop that does not auto correct.

Katown

My colour images are fantastic on my printer. I don't get anyone to print them, as I find mine print better and clearer. Is there just a b&w editing program?

Michael J.

Once I had the same problem I checked on every computer and after that I saw that my setting from Lightroom was in other color set. I didn't set in sRGB

color.jpg

Katown

I can't post any images as I'm out in the country with no home Internet, I'm on my phone when I go online and my images are on my computer. I have to go into town to get wifi to post a picture. I have used the preset b&w and played with the options on the right hand side.

WayneF

I am not very good with photo editing, I am a huge black and white image fan, but when I turn my images b&w ( not using a preset and using a b&w preset) my images when shown on my computer and others I get a greeny/ yellowish b&w image. What am I doing wrong?And that's the colour they print as well sometimes the image looks great on my computer but prints the greeny/ yellowish tinge.

If you are seeing green and yelow, then you still have RGB, and did not convert it to grayscale.