Photo Card Printing Services

vsgriffey

Hello all. I'm an amateur photographer who is selling her first prints in an upcoming print sale. I've decided on mpix.com for my prints, but I would also like to sell some greeting cards with my photo on the front, blank inside, and a small sentence on the back. THe catch is that I don't want too many cards for just one photo, I'd like to have a series maybe, with 6 photos spread across 30 cards or so. Mpix only deals in 30 cards of one photo or more, and Mixbook and Shutterfly would be too expensive for me to try and make a profit off of the cards, as the print sale organizers get 50% of money made.
I'm not a fan of CVS or Walgreens or anybody like that when it comes to photo quality. I'm perfectly open to online services, or if y'all know of any good photo printing stores in either Houston, Tx, or New York City, I would be perfectly happy (even more so actually, because I wouldn't have to deal with shipping) with those options.
Thanks!

Eduard

Super Mod
Staff member
Super Mod
I had to go back and track this down, but Terry White reviewed Moo Cards which allows you to have a different image on each card. It is kind of an old review but it might be what you are looking to do?

Claudia!

Welcome! I am located in Houston, Tx myself. There is a well known printing lab in Webster. They specialize in professional prints, especially larger prints. They may be able to work with you as far as a local print lab. Don't let their site mislead you, they do such things as you are interested in. Just give them a call. 281-488-4900

Digital Printing & Copy Services in Clear Lake, Pasadena & Webster