SD Card preference?

kdean63

Which SD Cards do you like for your D7000?
My local camera store prefers the Promaster.
I bought a Transcend SD card on Amazon for considerably less. Both are 32GB, Class 10 cards and work fine so far.

Thanks,
Kevin

GeeAirMo

I've been using the SanDisk Extreme Pro for over three years, and I've had nothing but good luck with them!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Horoscope Fish

I've been using the SanDisk Extreme Pro for over three years, and I've had nothing but good luck with them!
That's my preferred card as well (SanDisk Extremes), but I have used Transcend as well in the past. The SD card is one thing I don't pay attention to price on. I just... buy... SanDisk.

Happypuppy

I use Lexar and Sandisk. Never had any issues with either. I find the real cheap card not matter the speed rate always operate slower. I suspect that is the difference.

Mycenius

Sandisk and Lexar. It's all I ever use, both in SD and CF formats.

Yep Sandisk normally here otherwise Lexar. Preference is SanDisk Extreme Pro otherwise Extreme.

The SanDisk Ultra 30MB/s cards aren't too bad in older <15MP models like the D80 & D90 too, although you'll probably want an Extreme 45MB/s (or better) if you do a lot of continuous RAW shooting on the D90 for example.

:)

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk

PapaST

That's my preferred card as well (SanDisk Extremes), but I have used Transcend as well in the past. The SD card is one thing I don't pay attention to price on. I just... buy... SanDisk.

When shooting with your D7100 in uncompressed 14bit RAW do you notice after filling your buffer that you're getting about 3 frames/sec?

Ste Booth

Hi all,

I got my D7100 yesterday and i use the Sandisk Extreme Pro 32gb. Best place imho is Evilbay (aka - eBay). There's a lot of speculation that they are fakes etc but i bought one last week and so far it's doing it's job. I bought one 2 years ago off Evilbay and i have never had a problem with them (touchwood).