Help picking a website!!!

Crystalclearimages

Hi new to the biz and and wanting some advice on picking a website place. Was hoping for free or cheep since I am just starting out done have lots to spend. Thanks crystal

WhiteLight

Do you mean pick a website host?
It all depends on how much work you want to put in... and how much coding knowledge you have...

Broadly you can group the availability in 3 groups

a) do it all yourself - you need to be really good at HTML & CSS coding..
this is the best option in terms of getting what you need & customising all that you want
here you'll need a web host, buy domains & all the fun stuff

b) do it all for me - this is the kind that's made for photographers where all you need to do is upload your pics, choose a template & minor things from your end.
not a lot of customization available
everything is taken care by the hosts.. eg: zenfolio, smugmug etc

c) the in-between - you can choose a base platform like word press, drupal etc which have a lot more customization options than (b) above but not as much as (a). Unless you know some coding.. again
there are a lot of themes & plugins which will allow you to get as close as possible to your vision, but not fully :p

Crystalclearimages

Thanks white light I am new to all this stuff learning lots of the computer stuff. But I just love the photography and want to do it for a living and find a way to per mote my busness the best way and I know lots is done on line now days. Thanks again.