D7000 after market batteries

Horoscope Fish

While I have no experience with those particular batteries I have routinely used camera batteries in my Nikons from Wasabi.The Nikon branded EN-EL 15 my 7100 requires is $60, the Wasabi version is $23. From every experience I've had the Wasabi battery is the equal of the Nikon branded version in every possible way. People who think you have to have Nikon branded accessories to get top notch performance are fooling themselves. Aftermarket can often equal or surpass OEM. If your batteries don't... Get the Wasabi batteries.

Vsteel

It gets better because I was wrong !! Its not 2250, Its 2550ma hour wow.
Just check out the link I provided in my first post on the subject.
Im not sure about the chip thing. At the end of the day I think its all about the kind of info the battery is able to communicate to the camera.
But if it means video is able to last that bit longer then not a bad way to go.

Vsteel

2 reviews found.

Re-viewer 1 says,

It appears to work fine and I have got several hundred shots per charge so I am happy enough with it. and I was using the LCD screen to review pictures a lot so I estimate with conservative LCD screen usage I should be able to get over 600 shots

Re-viewer 2 says,

It's cheap and it works. It worth. You can get less shots than using an original one, but it is still good considering the price.

So how many shots with a standard battery ??
How often do you use the lcd during shooting ??
What would be a fair comparison ?
Guess I will just have to find out for myself.
And of course I will post back when I do.

jdeg

^ broke something
Staff member
The stock nikon battery is rated for 1050 shots per charge. I would imagine that would be without using the LCD much. I have mine set to display the image after taking it, so you would probably get more shots per charge if you turn that feature off.

It's definitely hard to compare without having and using both batteries.

Vsteel