Wedding Ceremony and after it Photo-Shoot Price Range

gerfoto

Hello all,

I am new in photography, I think I take good shots and I might have a possible wedding photo shoot.

I am just wondering how much you will charge to take pictures during the ceremony and after it.

I will include a 20 pages photo book.

Thanks for your help,

Mfrankfort

Anywhere from 0 to 10,000. Our wedding photographer was around 2k, and we got a handful of unframed pictures (about 10 with different sizes), and a wedding book, and 2 photographers for 8hrs. It really depends on a lot of things. I'm guessing you haven't done many weddings before... If your new to photography.. you better know these people pretty well, and give them a heads up. A wedding is a once in a lifetime thing.. (well.. sometimes twice here in the states) that you really don't want to mess up. Certain things your only going to get 1 shot at taking a picture, so you better make it count. As for price.. that really depends on what the two parties agree.

gerfoto

Thanks Mfrankfort.

I might be with another friend so two photographers.

Do you really notice the difference when shooting with a prime lens(fixed focal length) and a zoom lens ?

Thanks for your help,
G

riverside

How many people at the wedding ceremony and reception? How many people will comprise the immediate families/bridesmaids/ushers? Inside/outside/both? Are you going to be responsible for still and video?

FastGlass

Do you really notice the difference when shooting with a prime lens(fixed focal length) and a zoom lens ?

Not really. Most people can't tell. And if your using a very good zoom, there is no difference.

riverside