Small areas of image flashing in D90 lcd viewing screen

2e4

Hi everyone

Just purcahsed 2nd hand D90 and have been trying it out and have noticed this fault in
the viewing screen small areas of flashing on certain areas of images does not occur all the time.
Doe this suggest a faulty screen, i have removed card and installed on PC and images are fine.
your advice would be much apprecieted as I am a newbie.

Many thanks

Mick...................:culpability:

Deezey

The screen flashes when the light parts of you picture turn to pure white. What the screen is telling you is you lost all the information in that part of the shot. As in its just pure white with no detail. (Making blond hair look more like a helmet because of loss of texture.)

When you see the flashing screen just adjust your camera to shoot a darker exposure. Take a new picture. Recheck to make sure you don't have any flashing bits on the new picture and you are good to go.

A quick tip. You will be more successful pulling detail from an underexposed photo than an overexposed. Once it goes all white you are pretty much toast.

Sorry if you knew all this.

Sent from my SCH-I405 using Tapatalk 2

2e4

Hey guys
Thankyou so much for the quick replies, cannot wait to get out there and learn I have some serious reading to do
Have a great day all.

Mick.......

MrF

The screen flashes when the light parts of you picture turn to pure white. What the screen is telling you is you lost all the information in that part of the shot. As in its just pure white with no detail. (Making blond hair look more like a helmet because of loss of texture.)

When you see the flashing screen just adjust your camera to shoot a darker exposure. Take a new picture. Recheck to make sure you don't have any flashing bits on the new picture and you are good to go.

A quick tip. You will be more successful pulling detail from an underexposed photo than an overexposed. Once it goes all white you are pretty much toast.