Lens advice please - best use of my money.

Watoh

Ok I'm pretty new to DSLR photography and still have a lot to learn about hardware.

In April i purchased my D600 with 3 lenses.
  • AF NIKKOR 28mm f/2.8D
  • AF Micro-NIKKOR 60mm f/2.8D
  • Tamron 70-300mm f4-5.6 SP Di VC USD

Now not being that experience I want some advice, what lens would compliment this collection. I shoot everything and enjoy all types of photography.

Should i consider another lens? What could i buy that would allow me to get better results? Or should i save my money?

Thanks for any advice.

What can you not shoot with the lenses you have now. Once you can answer that question you will know what kind of lens you want. Asking the question you asked everyone is going to tell you what they want or recommend what they have.

Just-Clayton

What I see is you have your landscape lens 28m your macro lens 60mm and a zoom from 70-300. I would get an 18-55 zoom or faster 17-55 is expensive and 18-55 is a lot cheaper but works great.

Phillydog1958

What can you not shoot with the lenses you have now. Once you can answer that question you will know what kind of lens you want. Asking the question you asked everyone is going to tell you what they want or recommend what they have.

I agree. You have a nice collection of lenses. I'd wait awhile and allow a need to establish, then react.

Mike150

I would consider looking in a different direction.
Tripod or Speedlight come to mind...
Now if you already have those... Nevermind...

Watoh

Thanks folks, I'm pleased with the advice. I thought i had it covered, but wanted to ask to be sure. As i said I'm new to DSLR so I wanted to check.

I am defiantly gonna get a speed light, most likely a SB-700. Tripod i have covered, at least for my present needs.

​Thanks again.

Thanks folks, I'm pleased with the advice. I thought i had it covered, but wanted to ask to be sure. As i said I'm new to DSLR so I wanted to check.