What makes a sports shot great

SAbbott

When it comes to shooting sports, there are many things that combine to make a great shot. Catching a great action shot or the turning point of a contest makes for a great shot. My favorite shots are those where you can see the determination in the eyes of a competitor. Here's a shot I took where you can see just that. What do you think makes a great shot and do you have any shots of anything I mentioned?

d13.jpg

Krs_2007

Here are a few of my son, I'm still learning. The one with him jumping was cropped, it was at the end of my 70-300. The other one was landscape but cropped it for portrait. I mostly shoot sports pictures of my boys.

Kevin,

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk HD1366684318.012322.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk HD1366684318.012322.jpg
    85.6 KB · Views: 436
  • ImageUploadedByTapatalk HD1366684353.159168.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk HD1366684353.159168.jpg
    90.4 KB · Views: 463

SAbbott

Love the one of him bunting. I've had the opportunity to shoot our college baseball team for the school paper and it's definitely a lot different than other sports I've shot. There isn't constant action like in basketball or football so you really have to be ready when something exciting happens.

Krs_2007