best lens for d3000

Donovant620

I own a d3000 and I am wondering if there is another lens that I can utilize for my needs or if getting another dslr would be the way to go. I own a 50mm1.4 and a zoom lens, and the kit lens. I mainly photograph people, children, events and some home decor. Any feedback would be great! Thank you so much

SkvLTD

50 1.4 which? Which zooms lens? What do you feel your arsenal lacks?

But to sum it all up- 800mm AF-S Nikkor. The $19000 one. Definitely best, on any Nikon ever.

Donovant620

Sorry, I should have been more specific. lol

I have the af-s nikkor 55-200mm as my zoom. I like this lens, I just tend to like sharper images and this lens seems to give me a lot of shake, when doing standing photos I use my tripod but for children that is just not the case.

my kit lens is af-s nikkor 18-55mm. I dont know much about this lens, like I said I really favor close ups which led me to get my af-s nik 50mm which I love, although I am still learning how to use it. basically I am looking for a portrait lens. I'm finding that I am not as happy with my photos as I want to be... could this mean that a new camera might be the solution?

Thank you very much for your suggestion skvltd

Sorry, I should have been more specific. lol

I have the af-s nikkor 55-200mm as my zoom. I like this lens, I just tend to like sharper images and this lens seems to give me a lot of shake,

The 55-200mm can be quite sharp if shot correctly. What shutter speed are you using when you shoot.

Just getting a new camera or a new lens will not get you better photos. You have to learn to use what you have first. Post some pictures using the 55-200 and include the EXIF data.

Donovant620

It is absolutely sharp when I am using my tripod, but I guess I am having trouble when I am not using it. I'd love to share some photos - where do I do this? Can I share them here?

Donovant620