I believe I've finally hit the wall on my D600

BackdoorArts

You know, the wall between patient and pissed? I'm there.

For the record, my D600 has been with Nikon for a total of 30 days (and still counting) across two service visits for this problem. 24 of those days have been spent with the camera repair in "Parts Hold" status. I've been rather understanding about the whatever the issue is that's causing this, whether it's a leaky or (and?) degrading shutter mechanism or what. But with this being the camera's second trip, made within 14 days of the initial repair, I would have hoped for some type of expedited service. No, I'm not a professional, and I have other options, but they don't know that. Every person who invested two grand in their product should expect more.

So, today, phone calls will be made. Likely angry phone calls, but I promise not to start out that way. I was going to bury this update in a previous post but decided that it might just be time for me to stop playing nice about this issue and start making the noise it may just deserve. Heck, bloggers quoted me when I ranted about the D7100 buffer issue. Maybe I'll get some traction here?

Nikon, if you're reading, I am a big fan of your cameras, and of this one in particular. I've invested a huge chunk of funds in your equipment in the last 26 months ... far more than your average hobbiest, I am sure. I've stepped up to the plate - when are you?! I understand things happen, mistakes are made and sometimes you have to come back with your tail between your legs and make things right. I waited patiently for 3 weeks the first time you tried to do that, knowing that I'm not the only one. Having to do it a second time is unacceptable to begin with, but to stick me at the back of the queue is ridiculous.

Watoh

You'd have thought they would have replaced it! Sounds like they should have. How long did you have the camera before it went in the 1st time?

BackdoorArts