loading bin file

Thunderz2000

Help please

I saw on Ken rockwells site an option to load a mirror of his settings into my D7000.
I downloaded the file..copied it to my sd card and went to load settings.
It seems that save settings is available but not the option to load them.
Am i missing something obvious?

Cheers all

Thunderz2000

i also note that if you click on the "load settings" it says "this option is not available with current settings"
If i save settings first then load appears but the one i copied to the sd card has not loaded.
Any one shed light on this
Ive tried PASM and U! and U2 to get load to appear..no joy as yet

cheers

Lou

Thunderz2000

Thanks for that Fred.

I dont wanna run with his settings but as a newbie i want to explore the way to do it with external bin files.
There seems to be a lot of KR bashing generally on the internet as i see it.

lou

You would be a lot better off sitting down with your manual and reading about all the settings and then playing with them. See what each does by shooting with them off and the the same shot on. You will find that as you do that you won't be just copying someones bad advice but actually learning what to do. Your style should be your own and not just a copy.

Sit down and study and most of all have fun.

Fred Kingston

I wasn't trying to bash him or anybody... I was just trying to offer logical advice... 99% of the time, all I do is google someone's question, and there's a Nikon answer within the first 5 posts... usually with videos etc... If I got a tip off someone's web site, and it doesn't appear to work as advertised, I'd just send them an email asking for clarification... There's no magic here... :eek:

Thunderz2000

Thanks for that