D7000 - blue/purple highlights problems on 2 seperate D7000's

NakedEye

Hi guys, am new to this site but I am at my wits end!!!
Have used Nikons for years without a single issue...loved my D70 which took flawless photogrpahs. A couple of months ago I upgraded to a D7000 and was horrified with the pictures, most which were unusable. There were major blown highlight problems to the extent the photos were useless but the biggest issue [and strangest] was the deep blue/purple colour of the highlights especially around windows with light coming through broken glass [I photograph abandoned buildings]. Additionally, in many photos I was getting duplicate light reflections which would end up looking like square blocks of blue light or huge swathes of blue light on the photogrpahs. These simply had to be deleted.
I am an experienced photographer and know my settings to a tee....Googling this issue returns no results.
It becomes more bizarre.....I sold that camera out of frustration and bough a new one, a D7000 again. To my horror exactly the same thing occured. I have ruled out the obvious things. I changed cameras and took the same photos and with the D70 flawless pictures. I used multiple lenses so it isn't a lens issue either. How can I have 2 different D7000's throwing up the same major problem when noone else seems to have this problem???? It is bizarre.....am I jinxed? In all my years of photography I have never seen anything like this so please guys....any help. ideas. suggestions??????? i have attached a sample showing the weird block of blue light.....

Cheers _JHL6290.jpg
james

BackdoorArts