Purchasing D3200, Have a few ?'s

NFA Fabrication

I am getting ready to purchase a D3200. I have to wait until next week to purchase, as I get paid on Monday, Feb. 4th. I just heard that the Nikon sale ends on the 2nd (Of course). What is the likelihood of Nikon extending the sale? Is there anyway to know ahead of time? I plan on purchasing The D3200 with 18-55 lens, and adding a 55-200 at that time. With the sale, and the deal on the additional lens, I am looking at $749. If I miss the sale, and it is not renewed, It jumps to $849! Any ideas?

Also, I am mostly going to be taking automotive pictures as I am restoring a 1964 Impala, and want to document it along the way. I will be reading a lot on the forums, as I am new to this, and haven't really used anything outside of basic point and shoot camera's. Thanks in advance!

Rick M

My advice would be to save up for a D5200 or get a D5100 instead. The D3200 does not auto-bracket which is an important feature.

NFA Fabrication

I am new to this, and have read of the Auto-Bracketing, but have no idea what it means. What all does that bring to the table. I will spend more if it is worthwhile!

Rick M

Auto bracketing sets the camera to shoot a series of shots in a burst at various exposures. I use it a lot for HDR photography. When I got my first DSLR (D3100) I did not do enough research and eventually moved up to a D5100 for that reason.

NFA Fabrication

Just started looking at the D5200, it is another $300 (Another half as much as the D3200). With the other accessories I need to get, this will most likely be out of my price range. Curious to see if it goes on sale soon... Hopefully Nikon has a new sale when the current one ends on the 2nd. The D5200 isn't included in the current sale, so I am guessing it won't be on the next one.

NFA Fabrication