Nikon for many years

warbi

Hi, my name is Warren. I live in the PNW. I have been using Nikon cameras for about 30 years. My first camera was a Nikon FG which was stolen in Spain. My current film camera is a Nikon N6006. This July, I finally made the switch to fully digital. I bought a Nikon D7000. I am extremely happy with it. I have captured some nice images with it and all of the features!!! I can't believe that I waited this long to go digital. IMO being able to see your shot immediately so you can keep or delete it is one of the best features of a digital. With film, you have to rely on what you have learned and luck. I mainly photograph nature and experimental stuff, travel, and a little of family-type stuff. I am still learning my camera so I haven't done anything too radical. 99% of my film shots have been scanned onto a hard drive of a disassembled desktop. Unfortunately my wife decided it would be a good idea to separate the negative pouch from the photos as she was "organizing" them. She is not sure what she did with them so I might have to scan the photos in instead of the film. I haven't given up on the search yet especially because I won't start scanning again until the desktop is rebuilt (new motherboard, processor, memory, and video card- so basically everything but my hard drives. I also want to replace my beloved XP 64-bit with Windows 7 since Microsoft saw fit to drop support for XP.). With my new digital camera, I can plug it into my laptop or desktop (when built). I use Adobe Bridge to download my photos which is nice since I now shoot in RAW format. I haven't really played with Photoshop too much. I mainly use Photoshop for resizing, cropping, etc... I still use manual focus 99.9% of the time and all of my lenses are 20+ years old. I really want to buy some new lenses. The first one I will get will be the 24-70mm f/2.8 and then, of course, the 70-200mm f/2.8. If anyone would like to buy me those, I wouldn't say no. lol Anyway, hi!!!

Eye-level