Bob's Daily Pics

bobonit

This is my first picture post with my D600. Freehand, Aperture Priority, F/2.8, ISO-Auto (800).

I have this pair of doves that live in my front yard, caught them today just chillin in my Robellini Palm. Couldn't resist the shot.
DSC_0313_Web.jpg

Crop of the same pic.
DSC_0313_Crop.jpg

I'm just starting out and I take criticism well, so any suggestions are welcome.

Last edited:

bobonit

This little guy has been spinning a web everynight, and then he takes it down before dawn. I finally caught him out and about. I took these with my 24-70.

Here he is from the top
dsc_1087-1_original.jpg

Here he is from the bottom
dsc_1088-1_original.jpg

bobonit

Thanks!

Snaphappy... I agree, I was rather surprised at how clear they came out. There is not much light in that corner of the yard at night, I was holding a flashlight between my legs so I could see it just enough to get a good focus (I'm sure that looked funny, but it worked :) )

Piperbarb... It is creepy and hairy looking, isn't it?

Marilynne

Administrator
Staff member
Super Mod
This little guy has been spinning a web everynight, and then he takes it down before dawn. I finally caught him out and about. I took these with my 24-70.

Here he is from the top
dsc_1087-1_original.jpg

Here he is from the bottom
dsc_1088-1_original.jpg

It looks more menacing from the bottom.

bobonit

I wasn't sure what pic to upload for today, then it went right over my head.

dsc_1103_web_original.jpg

It was as the sun was setting, I love how the colors came out.

bobonit

Marilynne... I'm at Lantana Road just east of the Turnpike. It went right over me and it was real low. I was inside and I heard that familiar drone.

For todays shot I tried something new, I figured I'd take a shot at Focus Stacking. I setup the tripod and used the 70-200 F/2.8 and took 5 frames. I'm impressed that I got it right the first time from just watching a youtube tutorial.