What lens to buy

Lmp

Hey everyone
i could use some advice please. I am an absolute beginner, have had my d3100 for 3 weeks now. I am coming along slowly reading a lot I suppose. I would like to get a new lens my wish would be a sigma 15 mm fish eye (but that kinda jumps my budget) the creativeness of the lense is what appeals to me. So what to do with my money(200) that's the limit for now. I have found a lensbaby very interesting with the possibility of later buying a fisheye optic and by doing that I'd have a normal lensbaby composer and a fisheye optic two creativ lenses. Or would the money be better spent in buying a nikkor 50mm 1.8g? That being a good all rounder... I know it's all a matter of taste but maybe someone out there has any infos which might help sway my decision

RockyNH_RIP

Hey everyone
i could use some advice please. I am an absolute beginner, have had my d3100 for 3 weeks now. I am coming along slowly reading a lot I suppose. I would like to get a new lens my wish would be a sigma 15 mm fish eye (but that kinda jumps my budget) the creativeness of the lense is what appeals to me. So what to do with my money(200) that's the limit for now. I have found a lensbaby very interesting with the possibility of later buying a fisheye optic and by doing that I'd have a normal lensbaby composer and a fisheye optic two creativ lenses. Or would the money be better spent in buying a nikkor 50mm 1.8g? That being a good all rounder... I know it's all a matter of taste but maybe someone out there has any infos which might help sway my decision

I am assuming that you are using the 18-55 kit lens? and you have only had your camera for 3 weeks??