+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Phillydog1958's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    My Mirrorless Mover 20 arrived today. I've always been a Lowepro guy until the end. I will continue to be a Lowepro guy. I also must say that I can't testify to the quality and design of any other thinkTank bag, but the Mirrorless Mover 20 is well designed and well crafted. I think it's not a perfect bag, and how many of us ever do really find the "Perfect bag of bags?" But, thinkTank made a good bag. It's perfectly suited for my V2, lenses and accessories. I'm sure that I probably could've found a Lowepro bag that is comparable. The bottom line is that thinkTank is great for the free market. Competition not only keeps the market innovative and inspiring, but it also keeps the market properly priced, based on market value. That's to our advantage, as consumers. I'm extremely content with my Mirrorless Mover 20.


    › See More: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review
    Last edited by Phillydog1958; 06-01-2013 at 12:14 AM.
    Thanks/Like Eduard, Rick M Thanks/liked this post
     
    Nikon 1 V3: w/ 6.7-13mm ultra wide, 18.5mm prime, 10-30mm PD, 70-300mm CX, Nikon SB-N7 Speedlight, FT1 Lens Mount
    Nikon D810: w/ Nikon MB D12 Battery Grip,
    Nikkor: 16-35mm f/4G, 24-70mm f/2.8G, 70-200mm f/4G, 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G, Micro 105mm f/2.8G, 50mm 1.8G
    Nikon TC-20EII Teleconverter, Nikon SB-700 & SB-600 Speed lights



  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Rick M's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    Now that I have a J3 I've been looking for a bag. Options are somewhat limited and this looks like the one to get. Closest Lowpro is the 110 and it's too small.
    Thanks/Like Phillydog1958 Thanks/liked this post
     
    Rick

    http://www.rmillsphotography.com/

    Olympus EM-1 Mark II, EM10 MarkII
    Olympus 12-100mm (24-200) f4 M. Zuiko Pro.... 40-150mm (80-300) 2.8 M. Zuiko Pro....Olympus 45mm 1.8.... Olympus 300mm (600) f4 Pro

    Nikonite
    Tee-shirt, lens cloth and business cards!
    Nikon hot-shoe cover

  3. #13
    Joyous Cubs Fan
    Super Mod
    Eduard's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    It is a great bag Rick. My normal kit is currently the V1, 10-100 (non-PD), 18.5 and 6.7-13. I have to stack the 18.5 & UWA while the 10-100 is mounted but otherwise no complaints.
    Thanks/Like Phillydog1958, Rick M Thanks/liked this post
     
    "The single most important component of a camera is the twelve inches behind it" -Ansel Adams


    Fuji X-T2 | Fuji X-T20 | Nikon 1 V3 | Nikon 1 J5 | Too much glass | G.A.S

    Use this link for a free gift item with $50 purchase at Think Tank Photo!!

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Phillydog1958's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Eduard View Post
    It is a great bag Rick. My normal kit is currently the V1, 10-100 (non-PD), 18.5 and 6.7-13. I have to stack the 18.5 & UWA while the 10-100 is mounted but otherwise no complaints.

    Nice kit, Eduard. How's that 10-100? It looks like a heckuva telephoto lens. Didn't you once own the 30-110? If so, how does the 10-100 compare to it. I'm assuming it's got a better IQ than the 30-110. It also seems to have a slight advantage in build.
    Last edited by Phillydog1958; 01-10-2014 at 05:12 AM.
    Nikon 1 V3: w/ 6.7-13mm ultra wide, 18.5mm prime, 10-30mm PD, 70-300mm CX, Nikon SB-N7 Speedlight, FT1 Lens Mount
    Nikon D810: w/ Nikon MB D12 Battery Grip,
    Nikkor: 16-35mm f/4G, 24-70mm f/2.8G, 70-200mm f/4G, 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G, Micro 105mm f/2.8G, 50mm 1.8G
    Nikon TC-20EII Teleconverter, Nikon SB-700 & SB-600 Speed lights

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Rick M's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    I think I'll order this as soon as my wife isn't looking
    Rick

    http://www.rmillsphotography.com/

    Olympus EM-1 Mark II, EM10 MarkII
    Olympus 12-100mm (24-200) f4 M. Zuiko Pro.... 40-150mm (80-300) 2.8 M. Zuiko Pro....Olympus 45mm 1.8.... Olympus 300mm (600) f4 Pro

    Nikonite
    Tee-shirt, lens cloth and business cards!
    Nikon hot-shoe cover

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Phillydog1958's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick M View Post
    Now that I have a J3 I've been looking for a bag. Options are somewhat limited and this looks like the one to get. Closest Lowpro is the 110 and it's too small.
    My entire Nikon 1 kit is comprised of my 4 lenses plus the SB-N7 Speedlight and the ME-1 Microphone, for video. Whenever I carry the entire kit, I use a Lowepro Rezo 170 AW bag. I alternate between that and the Thinktank Mover 20. Whenever I don't need to carry my Speedlight and my microphone , I use the Thinktank Mover 20, which is a tad bit too small for all of my lenses plus the flash and mike. I got the Lowepro Rezo for free. Bestbuy included it when I purchased a D3100 for my wife, several years ago. It was too much camera for her, so I sold it and kept the bag.
    Last edited by Phillydog1958; 01-10-2014 at 05:09 AM.
    Nikon 1 V3: w/ 6.7-13mm ultra wide, 18.5mm prime, 10-30mm PD, 70-300mm CX, Nikon SB-N7 Speedlight, FT1 Lens Mount
    Nikon D810: w/ Nikon MB D12 Battery Grip,
    Nikkor: 16-35mm f/4G, 24-70mm f/2.8G, 70-200mm f/4G, 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G, Micro 105mm f/2.8G, 50mm 1.8G
    Nikon TC-20EII Teleconverter, Nikon SB-700 & SB-600 Speed lights

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Rick M's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    Think the mover 20 will do it for me in the foreseeable future. I'll probably end up with 3-4 lenses, but the flash and mic is unlikely. This really is a neat little system, a very nice compliment to my D600.
    Thanks/Like Phillydog1958 Thanks/liked this post
     
    Rick

    http://www.rmillsphotography.com/

    Olympus EM-1 Mark II, EM10 MarkII
    Olympus 12-100mm (24-200) f4 M. Zuiko Pro.... 40-150mm (80-300) 2.8 M. Zuiko Pro....Olympus 45mm 1.8.... Olympus 300mm (600) f4 Pro

    Nikonite
    Tee-shirt, lens cloth and business cards!
    Nikon hot-shoe cover

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Rick M's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    Just ordered the mover 20, now the wait!
    Thanks/Like Phillydog1958 Thanks/liked this post
     
    Rick

    http://www.rmillsphotography.com/

    Olympus EM-1 Mark II, EM10 MarkII
    Olympus 12-100mm (24-200) f4 M. Zuiko Pro.... 40-150mm (80-300) 2.8 M. Zuiko Pro....Olympus 45mm 1.8.... Olympus 300mm (600) f4 Pro

    Nikonite
    Tee-shirt, lens cloth and business cards!
    Nikon hot-shoe cover

  9. #19
    Joyous Cubs Fan
    Super Mod
    Eduard's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Phillydog1958 View Post
    Nice kit, Eduard. How's that 10-100? It looks like a heckuva telephoto lens. Didn't you once own the 30-110? If so, how does the 10-100 compare to it. I'm assuming it's got a better IQ than the 30-110. It also seems to have a slight advantage in build.
    I posted a quick review with some sample images in a separate thread. I'm very happy with it and find it pretty close to the 30-110. Very convenient.
    Thanks/Like Phillydog1958 Thanks/liked this post
     
    "The single most important component of a camera is the twelve inches behind it" -Ansel Adams


    Fuji X-T2 | Fuji X-T20 | Nikon 1 V3 | Nikon 1 J5 | Too much glass | G.A.S

    Use this link for a free gift item with $50 purchase at Think Tank Photo!!

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Rick M's Avatar

    Re: Think Tank Photo Mirrorless Mover 20 Review

    Bag arrived today! Another quality thinktank product!!

    Nice that the J3 fits in with the leather body case on.
    Last edited by Rick M; 01-14-2014 at 11:58 PM.
    Thanks/Like Eduard, Phillydog1958 Thanks/liked this post
     
    Rick

    http://www.rmillsphotography.com/

    Olympus EM-1 Mark II, EM10 MarkII
    Olympus 12-100mm (24-200) f4 M. Zuiko Pro.... 40-150mm (80-300) 2.8 M. Zuiko Pro....Olympus 45mm 1.8.... Olympus 300mm (600) f4 Pro

    Nikonite
    Tee-shirt, lens cloth and business cards!
    Nikon hot-shoe cover





Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above before posting.

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •