Hello from Dreamer's Realm Phoptography in Massachsuetts, USA

Hello!

My name is Heather and my business(still very small but I'm working on it!) is Dreamer's Realm Photography. I am presently shooting with a Nikon D90, which is great because it is highly maneuverable - I tend to move around a lot when I shoot! I shoot both natural light portraiture(humans and animals!) and specialize in events from weddings to concerts - particularly Middle Eastern Dance/Belly Dance events. As a dancer and musician myself, I feel that my ability to anticipate certain movements and music rhythms really helps! It is endlessly challenging to shoot active dancers and musicians in very dimly lit venues that offer little room for movement. Any advice would be appreciated! I shoot with as wide an aperture as possible and almost never use flash as it is distracting for dancers, musicians, and audience as well.

I used to post on Flickr and loved the groups, but got frustrated when I found that pictures of mine were being used on websites and location without my permission. Anyone else have that happen?

I would love to hear suggestions for shooting and equipment!I'm dying to break into studio work, but cant afford a setup and I don't have the space. I'm also looking into hot shoe flash and accessory options.

Many thanks,
Heather
Dreamer's Realm Photography

ohkphoto

Snow White
Hello, Heather and welcome to the forum. I love the name of your business . . ."Dreamer's Realm". . .wow!
We've got a lot going on in this forum . . . the members are friendly, with great expertise.

How did you find out that your photos were being used and what were you able to do about it?

I'm looking forward to seeing some of your photos in the forum. Enjoy your stay!

Best Regards

Eduard

Super Mod
Staff member
Super Mod